Speakers-Search
or
Bild

Benjamin Zander

Conductor of The Boston Philharmonic Orchestra & Author

Do you have any questions about booking Benjamin Zander?

Biography
Benjamin Zander is the conductor of The Boston Philharmonic Orchestra and a guest conductor around the world. With London´s famed Philharmonia Orchestra, he is recording the complete cycle of Mahler symphonies for Telarc, recordings which have been received with extraordinary critical acclaim and several awards. Their latest recording of Bruckner’s 5th Symphony was nominated for a 2010 Grammy, and has received critical acclaim both for the performance and Zander’s now famous full-length disc explaining the music for the lay listener. They recorded their next release, Mahler´s 2nd Symphony, in January 2012 and it is scheduled for release later this year.

In 1967, Mr. Zander joined the faculty at New England Conservatory, where he taught an interpretation class, conducted the Youth Philharmonic Orchestra, and conducted the conservatory orchestras. For the past 28 years, he was the Artistic Director of the joint program between New England Conservatory´s Preparatory School and The Walnut Hill School for the Performing Arts in Natick, Massachusetts.

Mr. Zander is one of the most sought after speakers in the world. He gave the opening Keynote address at the World Economic Forum in Davos, where on another occasion he was awarded the Crystal award for "outstanding contributions in the Arts and international relations. In 2002 he was awarded the "Caring Citizen of the Humanities" Award by the International Council for Caring Communities at the United Nations. In honor of his 70th birthday, and 44 years of teaching, he was recently awarded an Honorary Doctorate by the New England Conservatory.

His partner Rosamund Zander and he have collaborated on a best-selling book, “The Art of Possibility” which has been translated into fifteen languages.


Publications
  • Bild Benjamin Zander: The Art of Possibility
Images
  • Bild
  • Bild
  • Bild
  • Bild
  • Bild
  • Bild
  • Bild
  • Bild
  • Bild
Video & Audio
  • Ben Zander: Davos Annual Meeting 2008
top

Referenten-Suche
oder
Bild

Benjamin Zander

Dirigent des Boston Philhamonic Orchester & Buchautor

Sie haben Fragen zur Buchung von Benjamin Zander?

Biografie

Benjamin Zander ist der Dirigent des Boston Philharmonic Orchestra und tritt überall auf der Welt als Gastdirigent auf. Mit Londons berühmtem Philharmonia Orchestra spielte er den kompletten Mahler-Sinfonien-Zyklus für Telarc ein, Aufnahmen, die bei der Kritik auf sehr grossen Beifall stiessen und verschiedene Auszeichnungen erhielten. Seine jüngste Einspielung von Bruckners 5. Sinfonie mit demselben Orchster wurde 2010 für einen Grammy nominiert und von der Kritik begeistert aufgenommen, sowohl der künstlerlischen Leistung als auch der inzwischen berühmten Langspiel-CD wegen, auf der Zander die Musik einem Laienpublikum erklärt. Im Januar 2012 hat er Mahlers 2. Sinfonie eingespielt, die noch in diesem Jahr erscheinen soll.

Ab 1967 unterrichtete Zander am New England Conservatory, wo er Interpretationsklassen leitete und das Youth Philharmonic Orchestra und andere Orchester des Konservatoriums dirigierte. In den vergangenen 28 Jahren war er der künstlerische Leiter des gemeinsamen Programms der New England Conservatory´s Preparatory School und der Walnut Hill School for the Performing Arts in Natick, Massachusetts.

Benjamin Zander ist ein weltweit sehr gesuchter Referent. Er hielt schon die Eröffnungsrede am Weltwirtschaftsforum in Davos, wo er bei anderer Gelegenheit für «seine aussergewöhnlichen Leistungen in Kunst und internationalen Beziehungen» mit dem Crystal Award ausgezeichnet wurde. 2002 erhielt er den «Caring Citizen of the Humanities Award» vom International Council for Caring Communities der Vereinten Nationen. Zu Ehren seines 70. Geburtstages und seiner 44-jährigen Lehrtätigkeit hat ihn das New England Conservatory vor kurzem zum Ehrendoktor ernannt.

Zusammen mit seiner Frau Rosamund Zander veröffentlichte er den Bestseller «The Art of Possibility», der in fünfzehn Sprachen übersetzt wurde.


Publikationen
  • Bild Benjamin Zander: The Art of Possibility
Bilder
  • Bild
  • Bild
  • Bild
  • Bild
  • Bild
  • Bild
  • Bild
  • Bild
  • Bild
Video & Audio
  • Ben Zander: Davos Annual Meeting 2008
top