Speakers-Search
or
Bild

Kurt Aeschbacher

Moderator & Entertainer

Do you have any questions about booking Kurt Aeschbacher?

Biography
Kurt Aeschbacher was born in 1948 in Bern, where he also grew up. After completing studies in economics, he spent several years working in private industry before taking up a position as editor and presenter with Swiss Television in 1981. He developed and presented various new entertainment formats as well as making documentary films and portraits on numerous fascinating figures.

Since 2001, Kurt Aeschbacher has produced and presented his weekly chat show “Aeschbacher” from his own studio in Zurich West and over the years has won numerous awards for his television work.

Alongside his work on television, he has been the first national ambassador for UNICEF Switzerland since 2004 and was ambassador on behalf of the Kingdom of Denmark during the anniversary year of the Danish author Hans Christian Andersen. In addition to his assignments for humanitarian projects, Kurt Aeschbacher has also worked for decades as the President of the Animal Welfare Society.

In addition, he has made a name for himself for his many appearances with various orchestras, writing and narrating texts for works by Poulenc, Tchaikovsky, Camille Saint-Saens, Martinu, Tischhauser and Bernstein. Several of these productions are also available on CD.
Images
  • Bild
  • Bild
Weitere Referenten zu den Themen
top

Referenten-Suche
oder
Bild

Kurt Aeschbacher

Moderator & Entertainer

Sie haben Fragen zur Buchung von Kurt Aeschbacher?

Biografie

Kurt Aeschbacher ist 1948 in Bern geboren und aufgewachsen. Nach dem Abschluss seines Studiums der Volkswirtschaft arbeitete er einige Jahre in der Privatindustrie bis er 1981 seine Tätigkeit beim Schweizer Fernsehen als Redaktor und Moderator aufnahm. Er entwickelte und moderierte verschiedene neue Unterhaltungsformate, realisierte Dokumentarfilme und Portraits über zahlreiche faszinierende Persönlichkeiten.
Seit 2001 produziert und präsentiert Kurt Aeschbacher aus dem eigenen Studio in Zürich West seine wöchentliche Talkshow "Aeschbacher". Seine Fernseharbeit wurde im Laufe der Jahre mit zahlreichen Preisen ausgezeichnet.
Neben seiner Fernseharbeit ist er seit 2004 erster Unicef Botschafter der Schweiz und war im Jubiläumsjahr des dänischen Dichters Hans Christian Andersen Botschafter im Auftrag des dänischen Königsreiches. Neben seinem Einsatz für humanitäre Projekte engagiert er sich seit Jahrzehnten als Stiftungspräsident für den Tierschutz.
In zahlreichen Aufführungen mit verschiedenen Orchestern profilierte er sich auch mit eigenen Texten als Erzähler in musikalischen Werken von Poulenc, Tschaikovsky, Camille Saint-Saens, Martinu, Tischhauser oder Bernstein. Einige dieser Produktionen sind auch auf CD erschienen.

Bilder
  • Bild
  • Bild
Weitere Referenten zu den Themen
top