Speakers-Search
or
Bild

Jas Hawker

Fighter pilot and former Commanding Officer of the Red Arrows
At MISSION EXCELLENCE - we solve problems

Do you have any questions about booking Jas Hawker?

Biography

JAS HAWKER - Fighter pilot and former Commanding Officer of the Red Arrows

Former leader of the Red Arrows and distinguished RAF fighter pilot, Jas Hawker offers a fascinating insight into the pursuit of excellence, high performance teams, leadership and delivering world-class results under constant pressure in a highly dynamic and competitive environment. He was the youngest ever pilot to fly the Tornado fighter aircraft on the front-line and went on to be able to lead any scale of combat mission in any part of the world.

Jas has also undertaken a number of high-level appointments within the UK Ministry of Defence, advising Ministers on strategic and operational matters; specifically developing national contingency and crisis plans. He has practical experience of operational level campaign planning having deployed to Afghanistan as a Senior Air Advisor. His personal experience of leading the Red Arrows and as a senior military officer will challenge preconceptions on what it takes for constantly evolving teams and organisations to deliver consistent outstanding results.

Jas also has experience of consulting to a range of corporate, public sector and professional sports clients on high performance and executing strategy; as such he is able to make these valuable lessons highly relevant to any organisation. Jas has delivered worldwide to audiences ranging from global leadership groups to sales executives to after dinner guests. He talks with credibility and authority on:

o    The pursuit of excellence
o    Leadership
o    High-Performance Teams
o    Teamwork in High Risk Environments
o    Delivering Operational Change
o    The art of effective debriefing

KEYNOTES.
With experience at the cutting edge of leadership, team work, high performance and risk management, Jas will describe the inner-workings of the world’s premier formation aerobatic team. He has led the Red Arrows across 4 continents delivering over 500 public displays to tens of millions of spectators. However, although recognised as world-class, the Red Arrows have to deliver this consistent output under continual change - each year the most experienced 3 pilots leave; there is a 33% turnover of key personnel. Consistent results are a function of culture, behaviour, process and leadership rather than individual stars. His high impact, entertaining and memorable presentations will inform, engage and inspire, with messages that will have impact far beyond the event itself.

TEAM DEVELOPMENT SEMINARS.
Jas also offers the opportunity to deliver exciting ½ day seminars tailored to, and aligned with your corporate objectives, which involve a unique and highly engaging insight into high-performance organisations. Through a powerful blend of dramatic in-cockpit video footage, interactive group exercises and real-life case studies, the team development seminar is an execution-focused interactive event, which gives delegates a completely fresh perspective on team and organisational performance, based on the behaviours and processes used by fighter pilots when working in complex cross-functional teams. The aim of the event is to motivate and inspire delegates via a high-impact intervention, to concentrate their minds on your major execution issues from a unique perspective, introduce some tangible tools which can be applied the next day and act as a genuine catalyst for performance improvement.

Images
  • Bild
Weitere Referenten zu den Themen
top

Referenten-Suche
oder
Bild

Jas Hawker

Kampfpilot & ehem. Kommandant Red Arrows
At MISSION EXCELLENCE - we solve problems

Sie haben Fragen zur Buchung von Jas Hawker?

Biografie

JAS HAWKER – Kampfpilot und ehemaliger Kommandant der Red Arrows

Jas Hawker war Leiter der Kunstflugstaffel Red Arrows und herausragender Kampfpilot der Royal Air Force. Heute bietet er faszinierende Einblicke in: Streben nach Exzellenz, Hochleistungsteams, Leadership und Erzielung von Weltklasseresultaten unter dem ständigen Druck eines hochdynamischen, kompetitiven Umfelds.

Er war der jüngste Pilot der Geschichte, der einen Tornado Kampfjet an der Front flog und bildete sich für die Leitung weltweiter Kampfeinsätze aus. Hawker nahm zahlreiche hochrangige Aufgaben im britischen Verteidigungsministerium wahr, beriet Minister in strategischen und operativen Fragen und entwickelte insbesondere nationale Notfall- und Krisenpläne. Als Senior Air Advisor für Afghanistan erwarb er praktische Erfahrung in der operativen Planung von Kampagnen.

Dank seiner persönlichen Erfahrung als Leiter der Red Arrows und hoher Offizier stellt er immer wieder vorgefasste Meinungen in Frage, wenn es um die ständige Weiterentwicklung von Teams und Organisationen geht, damit diese konstant herausragende Ergebnisse erzielen. Hawker betätigte sich auch als Berater für eine Reihe von Unternehmen, die öffentliche Hand und Berufssportler in den Bereichen Höchstleistung und Umsetzung von Strategien. Aus dieser Erfahrung kann er wertvolle Schlüsse ziehen, die für jede Organisation höchst relevant sind.

Weltweit referiert Hawker glaubwürdig und kompetent vor Publikum wie Global Leadern, kaufmännischen Führungskräften und Dinner-Gästen über:

o    Streben nach Exzellenz
o    Leadership
o    Hochleistungsteams
o    Teamwork in Hoch-Risiko-Umfeldern
o    Herbeiführen betrieblicher Veränderungen
o    Die Kunst des effizienten Debriefing

KEYNOTES.
Mit seinen relevanten Erfahrungen in Leadership, Teamwork, Höchstleistung und Risikomanagement beschreibt Hawker das Innenleben der weltbesten Kunstflugstaffel. Er leitete die Red Arrows auf 4 Kontinenten bei über 500 öffentlichen Auftritten vor Millionenpublikum. Die Red Arrows sind Weltklasse, müssen diese Leistung aber unter sich ständig verändernden Bedingungen erbringen, da Jahr für Jahr die 3 erfahrensten Piloten die Staffel verlassen; beim Schlüsselpersonal beträgt die Fluktuation 33 Prozent. Konstante Leistungen sind eine Frage von Kultur, Verhalten, Abläufen und Leadership und nicht so sehr einzelner Stars. Hawkers eindrückliche, unterhaltsame und unvergessliche Präsentationen informieren, mobilisieren und inspirieren mit Botschaften, die weit über die eigentliche Veranstaltung hinaus wirken.

SEMINARE FÜR TEAMENTWICKLUNG.
In Übereinstimmung mit Ihren Unternehmenszielen bietet Hawker spannende massgeschneiderte Halbtagesseminare, die einen einzigartigen, höchst attraktiven Einblick in High-Performance-Organisationen geben. Mit einer wirkungsvollen Mischung aus dramatischen Cockpit-Videos, interaktiven Gruppenübungen und realen Fallbeispielen ist das Seminar für Teamentwicklung ein interaktives zielorientiertes Event. Auf der Basis von Verhaltensweisen und Abläufen, wie sie Kampfpiloten bei ihrer Arbeit in komplexen funktionsübergreifenden Teams anwenden, wird den Teilnehmern eine vollkommen neue Sicht eröffnet, was die Leistung in Teams und Organisationen angeht. Mit einem eindrücklichen Referat werden Teilnehmer dazu motiviert und inspiriert, ihre Überlegungen aus einer einzigartigen Perspektive heraus auf die wichtigsten Fragestellungen zu konzentrieren und einige greifbare Instrumente einzuführen, die bereits anderntags umsetzbar sind und als echter Katalysator der Leistungssteigerung wirken können.

Bilder
  • Bild
Weitere Referenten zu den Themen
top