Speakers-Search
or
Bild

Pascal Kaufmann

Founder & CEO of Starmind International, Artificial Intelligence, Workplace of Tomorrow.
Pascal Kaufmann - Knowledge Management in the Storm of the Digital Revolution

Do you have any questions about booking Pascal Kaufmann?

Biography

Pascal Kaufmann is a neuroscientist-turned-entrepreneur, Founder and CEO of Starmind. Having received his Master’s Degree in Neuroscience and Economics at the Swiss Federal Institute of Technology (ETH) in Zurich and Northwestern University in Evanston, IL (USA), Pascal has worked at the prestigious Artificial Intelligence Laboratory of the University of Zurich, Switzerland and on numerous projects researching the interface between brains and machines to unravel the secrets of neural networks and brain activity.

•    Degree in Neuroscience and Economics at the Swiss Federal Institute of Technology (ETH) in Zurich and Northwestern University in Evanston, IL (USA)
•    Several years experience in the Financial Services sector and in the field of Business Development at Bank Julius Baer
•    Together with Marc Vontobel founded Starmind International in 2010.
•    As Starmind CEO Pascal Kaufmann is responsible for strategy, stakeholder management, business development, branding and expansion

Speech Topics

New Technologies: Implications for Companies and Employees
When it comes to knowledge management, there is a panoply of technical solutions. It ranges from databases, social media, to tools that function based on artificial intelligence. Which technology promises the maximum benefit? In the past recent years, companies are pointing to a clear trend based on their experience. Consequently many businesses are betting on self-learning technologies that make the know-how of the entire group available to each and every employee. In the context of digitization and "culture change" a new kind of collaboration and communication is made possible, all based on an innovative and revolutionary software called "Brain Technology". Insights will be given in how this works and the returns of artificial intelligence in combination with futuristic "Smart Workplaces".

Biology and Business: A Perfect Symbiosis
Starmind’s Brain Technology refers to the operating methods of the human brain, which has connections and dynamic combination possibilities between the individual brain cells. The Starmind technology learns independently and continuously who in the company has which know-how and experience, and creates an internal real-time network which links knowledge with people. As in the human brain, where the cells are linked to each other, new connections are created and impulses redirected in order to find the best result. Inspired by the latest developments in brain research, Starmind directs questions to the right experts along the same lines as the intelligent interconnections of brain cells.

Knowledge Management in the Storm of the Digital Revolution: How Artificial Intelligence is replacing Knowledge Management
In the past recent years, companies are pointing to a clear trend in the field of knowledge management based on their experience. Classical systems are failing due to highly complexity, low acceptance among employees and a costly implementation. More and more companies are now worldwide betting on a new technology, which empowers each and every employee to have the expertise of the entire group automatically. As part of the digital revolution, self-learning technologies enable a new level of cooperation and communication. Taking European and US companies as an example will give you insight into the functioning and returns of artificial intelligence in combination with futuristic "Smart Workplaces" and social collaboration.

Images
  • Bild
  • Bild
  • Bild
  • Bild
  • Bild
  • Bild
  • Bild
  • Bild
  • Bild
Video & Audio
  • Digitale Revolution, Künstliche Hirne, Roboter
  • Interview with Pascal Kaufmann - On the Future of Artificial Intelligence
  • ITU Telecom World 2014 - Roboy Special Guest - Starmind
  • Winner ICT Award 2013
  • Roboy 2013 - A new Generation - presented by Pascal Kaufmann
top

Referenten-Suche
oder
Bild

Pascal Kaufmann

Founder & CEO of Starmind International, Künstliche Intelligenz, Arbeitsplatz der Zukunft.
Pascal Kaufmann - Wissensmanagement im Wirbel der digitalen Revolution

Sie haben Fragen zur Buchung von Pascal Kaufmann?

Biografie

Der studierte Neurowissenschaftler Pascal Kaufmann ist Unternehmer und Gründer von Starmind. Nach dem Masterstudium der Neurowissenschaften und Wirtschaft an der Eidgenössischen Technischen Hochschule Zürich (ETH Zürich) und an der Northwestern University in Evanston, IL USA, arbeitete Kaufmann für das bekannte Forschungslabor für künstlichen Intelligenz an der Universität von Zürich, Schweiz. Dort war er an zahlreichen Projekten beteiligt und forschte an der Schnittstelle zwischen Maschine und Gehirn um die Geheimnisse von neuronalen Netzwerken und Gehirnaktivität aufzudecken.

•  Abschluss in Neurowissenschaften und Wirtschaft an der Eidgenössischen Technischen Hochschule in Zürich (ETH Zürich) und an der Northwestern University in Evanston, IL (USA)
•  Mehrere Jahre Erfahrung als Berater im Finanzsektor und Business Development bei der Bank Julius Bär
•  Mitgründer von Starmind International AG im Jahr 2010 – zusammen mit Marc Vontobel
•  CEO von Starmind - zuständig für Strategie, Stakeholder Management, Business Development, Branding und Entwicklung der Firma

Neue Technologien: Auswirkungen auf Unternehmen und Mitarbeitende

Die Bandbreite an technischen Lösungen beim Thema Wissensmanagement ist vielfältig. Sie reicht von Datenbanken, sozialen Medien bis hin zu Tools, die auf Basis künstlicher Intelligenz funktionieren. Welche Technologie verspricht dabei den grösstmöglichen Nutzen? Die Erfahrungen, die in den letzten Jahren in Unternehmen gemacht wurden, zeigen hierfür einen Trend auf. Daher setzten viele Unternehmen weltweit auf eine selbstlernende Technologie, durch die jeder Mitarbeitende das Know-how des gesamten Konzerns zur Verfügung hat. Im Rahmen der Digitalisierung und "Culture Change" wird eine neue Art der Zusammenarbeit und Kommunikation ermöglicht. Dahinter steht "Brain Technology": eine neuartige Software. Es werden Einblicke in Resultate und die Funktionsweise von künstlicher Intelligenz in Zusammenhang mit den futuristischen "Smart Work Places" vermittelt.

Biologie und Business: Eine perfekte Symbiose
Starminds Brain Technology referenziert auf die Funktionsweisen des menschlichen Gehirns, welches Verbindungen und dynamische Kombinationsmöglichkeiten zwischen einzelnen Hirnzellen hat. Die Starmind Technologie lernt selbständig und kontinuierlich, wer im Unternehmen über welches Know-how und welche Erfahrung verfügt und erschafft so ein internes Echtzeit-Netzwerk, welches Wissen und Menschen vernetzt. Genau wie im menschlichen Gehirn, wo die Gehirnzellen miteinander verbunden sind, werden neue Verbindungen geschaffen und Impulse umgeleitet, um das beste Ergebnis zu finden. Inspiriert von den neuesten Erkenntnissen der Hirnforschung, verknüpft Starmind Fragen mit Experten, im gleichen Sinne wie die intelligente Vernetzung von Hirnzellen.

Wissensmanagement im Wirbel der digitalen Revolution: Wie künstliche Intelligenz Wissensmanagement ersetzt
Die Erfahrungen, die in den letzten Jahren in Unternehmen im Bereich Wissensmanagement gemacht wurden, zeigen einen klarenTrend auf: Klassische Systeme scheitern aufgrund geringer Akzeptanz bei Mitarbeitern, hoher Komplexität und aufwändiger Implementierung. Mehr und mehr Unternehmen weltweit setzen heute auf eine neuartige Technologie, durch die jeder Mitarbeiter das Know-how des gesamten Konzerns automatisiert zur Verfügung hat. Im Rahmen der digitalen Revolution ermöglichen selbstlernende Technologien eine neue Art der Zusammenarbeit und Kommunikation. Am Beispiel Europäischer und US-Konzernen werden Einblicke in Resultate und Funktionsweise künstlicher Intelligenz im Zusammenhang mit den futuristischen "Smart Work Places" und Social Collaboration gegeben.


Bilder
  • Bild
  • Bild
  • Bild
  • Bild
  • Bild
  • Bild
  • Bild
  • Bild
  • Bild
Video & Audio
  • Digitale Revolution, Künstliche Hirne, Roboter
  • Interview with Pascal Kaufmann - On the Future of Artificial Intelligence
  • ITU Telecom World 2014 - Roboy Special Guest - Starmind
  • Winner ICT Award 2013
  • Roboy 2013 - A new Generation - presented by Pascal Kaufmann
top