Speakers-Search
or
Bild

Anna Maier

Top-Moderator for Events and Business Conferences
Anna Maier is always on the trail of the perfect story
Anna Maier - On the trail of the perfect story.

Do you have any questions about booking Anna Maier?

Biography

Anna Maier - On the trail of the perfect story

Anna Maier won a national writers’ competition at the tender age of 14. At 18, she was already working for one of Switzerland’s most popular private radio stations. At the age of 21, she was the country’s youngest news anchor. Back then, her boss kept asking her: "And what will you be doing when you turn 30?" Her reply was: "Still searching for the perfect story."

Anna Maier has now been an established and highly recognizable face on the Swiss media scene for more than 20 years. Her charming and disarming yet tough and direct interview style has opened many doors. At the age of 21, she interviewed Switzerland’s newly elected Federal Councillor Ruth Metzler – a portrait that drew acclaim from Kurt Felix, Switzerland’s pre-eminent television personality. He remarked that Anna Maier was better at getting information and personal anecdotes from her interviewees than any other highly experienced journalist.

Anna Maier presented the news and a daily talk format on the national news channel "Tele24" for more than six years, and was part of the team that won the TV Star award in 2005. The same year, Anna got her own quiz show, called "Eiger, Mönch und Maier". She was also voted ‘most popular presenter’ by the public. In addition to this, she was a member of the team producing the prize-winning travel magazine "EinfachLuxuriös", which led her to China, Morocco, Kenya and India.

Germany came calling in 2008. Anna Maier worked as the main presenter on the competition show "You Can Dance" on the German private television channel Sat1. Back in Switzerland, she founded "StyleMe", an online fashion boutique, leaving the company three years later when she became pregnant with her second child.

Anna Maier returned to television some weeks after giving birth to present the well-known talent show format "Switzerland’s Got Talent".  She was at the same time a regular presenter on national radio station SRF3, covering special events such as the Swiss Economic Forum in Davos. She was also a member of "Focus" – a highly respected talk show featuring politics, business and cultural issues. Anna Maier has interviewed several members of the Swiss Federal Council as well as leaders of industry, opinion-makers and pioneers.

Anna Maier has been working as a news anchor and reporter on the daily television news programme "Schweiz Aktuell" from October 2014 till end of 2016. She is a consummate media professional who is dedicated to her work. Whether she is presenting the news or moderating a private panel discussion.

Images
  • Bild
  • Bild
More Speakers for the same Topics
top

Referenten-Suche
oder
Bild

Anna Maier

Top-Moderatorin für Konferenzen und Events
Anna Maier - Denn es geht immer um die Geschichten dahinter.

Sie haben Fragen zur Buchung von Anna Maier?

Biografie

Anna Maier - It’s all about the story behind

Es dreht sich alles ums Geschichten erzählen.

Im Alter von 14 Jahren gewann sie einen nationalen Schriftsteller-Wettbewerb, mit 18 arbeitete sie beim grössten Schweizer Privatradio, mit 21 war sie die jüngste Nachrichtenmoderatorin des Landes. Und ihr Chef fragte sie eindringlich: "Was machst du bloss mit 30?!" – "Weiter nach der perfekten Geschichte suchen."

Seit 20 Jahren dreht Anna Maier ihre Runden auf dem Medienkarussell. Ihre entwaffnende Art, direkte Fragen zu stellen, öffneten ihr schon in jungen Jahren Tür und Tor. Als sie im Alter von 20 Jahren die frisch gewählte Bundesrätin Ruth Metzler auf einer Wanderung porträtierte, lobte Fernseh-Legende Kurt Felix, dass sie dies besser täte, als so manch erfahrender Politjournalist. Während sechs Jahren moderierte sie beim privaten Nachrichtensender Tele24 die Nachrichten und die Gesprächssendung Talktäglich.

Zusammen mit dem Nachrichten-Team gewann sie 2005 den TV-Star. Nach einem kurzen Abstecher zu Sat.1 holte sie im selben Jahr das Schweizer Fernsehen ins Hauptabendprogramm, wo sie die nach ihr benannte Quizshow "Eiger, Mönch und Maier" präsentierte und dafür als Publikums-Liebling den "TelePreis" gewann. Gleichzeitig war sie Teil der preisgekrönten Reisesendung "EinfachLuxuriös", mit der sie China, Marokko, Kenya und Indien bereiste. 2008 lockte die grosse Bühne in Deutschland.

Anna Maier wurde engagiert als Hauptmoderatorin für die amerikanische Tanz-Sendung "You can dance" im deutschen Sat1. Zurück in der Schweiz wollte sie Neues ausprobieren und gründete die Online-Boutique "StyleMe", aus der sie nach drei Jahren ausschied, als sie mit ihrem zweiten Kind schwanger war. Nach einer kurzen Babypause präsentierte sie den Quotenhit "Die grössten Schweizer Talente" im Schweizer Fernsehen.

Gleichzeitig und während sechs Jahren war sie eine der Stimmen des nationalen Radiosenders SRF3 (vormals DRS3) im Tagesprogramm und für Spezialsendungen wie das Swiss Economic Forum, aber auch als Gesprächsleiterin der renommierten Hintergrundsendung "Focus" mit Gästen aus Politik, Wirtschaft und Kultur. In diesem Rahmen interviewte sie Bundesräte und Bundespräsidentinnen, Wirtschaftskapitäne und Pioniere. Seit Oktober 2014 ist sie als Moderatorin und Reporterin der täglichen Nachrichtensendung "Schweiz aktuell" im Schweizer Fernsehen tätig und tut dies mit Herzblut, genau so wie wenn sie eine private Podiumsdiskussion leitet.

Denn es geht ihr immer um die Geschichten dahinter.

Bilder
  • Bild
  • Bild
Weitere Referenten zu den Themen
top